Illumination: 2003

Sample This Album

Listen to a selection of the album’s tracks.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Track List

  1. Good Old A Cappella (The Persuasions)
  2. Mysterous Ways (U2)
  3. Fly Me to the Moon (Frank Sinatra)
  4. Surfer Girl (The Beach Boys)
  5. Insomniac (Billy Pilgrim)
  6. Good Enough (Sarah McLachlan)
  7. Walking In Memphis (Marc Cohn)
  8. Power of Love (Huey Lewis & The News)
  9. Crazy (Seal)
  10. Leaving on a Jetplane (John Denver)
  11. Easy (The Commodores)
  12. Vincent (Don Mclean)
  13. Take on Me (A Ha)
  14. Simon and Garfunkel Medley (Simon & Garfunkel)
  15. Midnight Train to Georgia (Gladys Knight & The Pips)
  16. New Hymn (James Taylor)
  17. The Downeaster “Alexa” (Billy Joel) – Bonus Studio Track
  18. Rio (Duran Duran) – Bonus Studio Track

Bold tracks are available in the music player.

VS03 group brought back 9 veterans and welcomed one lone rookie, Jeremy Nash. Illumination was the first album to include tracks recorded at the Tabernacle concert, in addition to the Old Whaling Church. It also includes tracks from a recording session at the Chilmark Community Church, and 2 bonus studio tracks. It features the first recordings of modern VS classics like “Midnight Train to Georgia” and “The Downeaster ‘Alexa’,” in addition to old standards.

Click here to view the VS03 page.